Sheikh Ahmad Kutty, a senior lecturer and Islamic scholar at the Islamic Institute of Toronto, Ontario, Canada, states: If all of the ingredients used for producing it are considered pure and halal, then the net result can also be deemed as halal. If there is a mixture of haram and halal then it shall be considered as haram.