The prominent Muslim scholar, Sheikh Muhammad Iqbal Nadvi, Director and Imam of Al-Falah Islamic Center, Oakville, Ontario, Canada, states: “The ingredients of vinegar is halal to consume even if it says alcohol was used to make it since it transforms chemically into a different substance that is pure and therefore halal to use it.
However, if one mixes vinegar and alcohol to make salad or anything else. In this case, it is haram, not because the vinegar but because alcohol has been used to make it.”
Consumption of vinegar containing alcohol
Did you like this content?
Recommended
Do I Need to Make Wudu’ after Ghusl?
Divorce & Child Custody
Month of Rajab: Names & Merits
How to Keep Concentration During Prayer
Fasting through Rajab, Sha`ban and Ramadan
Things That Necessitate Ghusl
Why one’s faith decreases
Why a Muslim Woman Is Not Allowed to Marry a Non-Muslim Man
Husband and Wife: Mutual Rights and Obligations
How to Come Closer to Allah
Top Reading