Dear scholars, As-Salaam `Alaykum. While most mono-and diglycerides (emulsifying agents in puddings, ice cream, peanut butter, salad dressings, bread etc.) on the market come from plants (the oils of corn, peanuts and soybeans), some are derived from animals (cows and Pigs). Identifying the foods that use animal sources is near impossible. Food labels are required to report only the presence of mono-and diglycerides, not their sources. Are these products Halal? Jazakum Allah khayran.